Monday, September 10, 2018

TLC Book Tours Book Review: The Secret of the Irish Castle

About The Secret of the Irish Castle


• Paperback: 480 pages
• Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (August 14, 2018)

International bestselling author Santa Montefiore continues the story of the Deverill family in the third book in her beautiful and moving Deverill Chronicles trilogy—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams.

“Nobody does epic romance like Santa Montefiore. Everything she writes, she writes from the heart.” —Jojo Moyes,  #1 New York Times bestselling author of Me Before You

1939: Peace has flourished since the Great War ended, but much has changed for the Deverill family as now a new generation is waiting in the wings to make their mark.

When Martha Wallace leaves her home in America to search for her birth mother in Dublin, she never imagines that she will completely lose her heart to the impossibly charming JP Deverill. But more surprises are in store for her after she discovers that her mother comes from the same place as JP, sealing her fate.

Bridie Doyle, now Countess di Marcantonio and mistress of Castle Deverill, is determined to make the castle she used to work in her home. But just as she begins to feel things are finally going her way, her flamboyant husband Cesare has other ideas. As his eye strays away from his wife, those close to the couple wonder if he really is who he says he is.

Kitty Deverill has come to accept her life with her husband Robert, and their two children. But then Jack O'Leary, the love of her life, returns to Ballinakelly. And this time his heart belongs elsewhere.

As long-held secrets come to light, the Deverills will have to heal old wounds and come to terms with the past if they hope to ensure their legacy for the future.

.

Purchase Links


HarperCollins | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Review:  Santa Montefiore is one of those authors that writes chunkers. You know those big books that take forever to read. Yeah! However you never regret a minute you spent reading it.

Its the third book in the Deverill Chronicles and somehow I missed book 1. I need to go back and find that one. It is a stand alone novel, but truth be told, it would be best to read these books in order. I found I wanted to go back to The Daughter's Of Ireland while reading this one, because I was getting a little bit confused.

I love the drama of this book. It is much like a daytime soap or nighttime soap. The writing reminds me a bit of Maeve Binchy. The characters are easy to relate to.

A wonderful read and a lovely ending to this series.

Rating: 4 flowers


About Santa Montefiore


Santa Montefiore was born in England. She went to Sherborne School for Girls in Dorset and studied Spanish and Italian at Exeter University. She has written sixteen bestselling novels, which have been translated into thirty different languages and have sold more than two million copies worldwide.

Find out more about Santa at her website, and follow her on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter.

1 comments:

Heather J. said...

Thanks for being on the tour!

 
Blog Design by Use Your Imagination Designs using images from the Tea Time kit and the Saturday Night kit by MK-Designs